purepngcom-earth-pla_edited.png

©2020 by GLOBALISTIKA

Meet the foreign

representatives.

In the photo one of the meetings of the Club of Rome, 1972. In the same year, Dennis Meadows’s “The Limits to Growth” Project was the first report to the Rome Club.

1908-1984

Peccei Aurelio

The Italian economist, a prominent public figure, founder and first president of the Club of Rome, his name is primarily associated with the emergence and formation of global studies as a new area of interdisciplinary scientific knowledge, as well as the sphere of social practice and political activity aimed at overcoming the global problems of our time.

1909-2007

King Alexander

Scientist, statesman and public figure, co-founder of the Club of Rome, one of the authors of the concept of sustainable development. President of the Club of Rome in 1984–1985 He was educated in chemistry at the universities of London and Munich. In 1940, when there was a real threat of Nazi German occupation of Great Britain, King led a research group developing programs for British military intelligence.

1921–2007

Özbekhan Hassan

American scientist of Turkish descent, cybernetics, philosopher and planning specialist, professor emeritus of management at the University of Pennsylvania Wharton School of Business. Made an attempt to apply system theory to global problems. Ozbekhan is known as the co-founder and first director of the Club of Rome.

1928-2017

Brzezinski Zbigniew

American political scientist of Polish descent, sociologist, ideologist of American foreign policy and anti-communism, US statesman, author of the theory of technotronic society. This sociological theory proceeds from the fact that new technologies and electronics are a decisive factor in social progress, convergence of different systems and determine the entry of society into the technotronic era. According to this theory, the main social force is the technocrats, and ideology is losing its significance.

(1913 – 2002) 

Odum Eugene 

Famous American zoologist, one of the largest world-class ecologists, engaged in a comprehensive study of ecosystems and their dynamics in space and time, the authors of the classic textbook "Fundamentals of Ecology"

(1924-2006)

Servan-Schreiber Jean Jacques

French writer, publisher, politician and public figure, author of the best-selling book American Challenge, where he called on European countries to cooperate economically in the fight against the threat of American investment expansion.

(1913-2006)

Shuff Adam

Polish Marxist philosopher, official ideologist of the Polish United Workers' Party, one of the authors of the reports to the Roman club Microelectronics and Society: for joy or sorrow (1982).

1883-1969

Karl Jaspers

The greatest philosopher of the 20th century, one of the first theorists in the field of global studies, who in the middle of the 20th century. He asked himself questions about the “global world”, “global unity”, “united humanity”, “united destiny”, about “closure of the world”, introducing these and a number of other fundamental concepts into scientific circulation. He amazingly predicted the dynamics of the world’s changes on the path of globalization and can be considered one of the founders of modern globalism.

1934-1996

Sagan Carl Edward

American astronomer, astrophysicist and an outstanding popularizer of science. Sagan worked as a visiting scientist at the Jet Propulsion Laboratory at the California Institute of Technology and contributed to the organization of the first mission to Venus from the Mariner series. It is Sagan who belongs to the idea of messages to extraterrestrial civilizations (aluminum and gold plates that were attached to space probes).

1905-1994

Sommerville John

American philosopher, scientist, public figure; worked tirelessly in the name of world peace, human dignity and the survival of the planet. A researcher of social philosophy and ethics, he worked tirelessly in the name of overcoming the Cold War and the dialogue of American and Soviet philosophers.

(1922–1983)

Kahn Herman

American futurist, concerned with modern prognostics, which closely correlates with globalistics. He gained fame after the publication in 1960 of his book On Thermonuclear War, which gave forecast scenarios if nuclear weapons of mass destruction were used in the next world war. In 1961 he founded and headed the Hudson Institute, one of the leading US forecasting centers. Kahn developed the idea of “technological optimism” as opposed to “environmental pessimism,” most clearly expressed later in the first reports of the Club of Rome.

(1917-2012)

Commoner Barry

American biologist, one of the founders and largest representatives of social ecology, an active fighter for the preservation of the environment and the prohibition of nuclear testing. In the late 1950s. He became widely known by writing several books on the dangers of nuclear testing for the Earth’s ecosystem.

(1903-1994)

Tinbergen Jan

The Dutch economist, who, together with Ragnar Frisch, became the first winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics in 1969 "for the creation and application of dynamic models for the analysis of economic processes", the author of the third report to the Club of Rome "Review of the international order".

(1880-1936)

Spengler Oswald

The German philosopher, author of The Sunset of Europe, one of the founders of the philosophy of history and the philosophy of culture, whose ideas had a great influence on the formation of systemic thinking and holistic perception of the modern world.

1908-1984

Beck Ulrich

German sociologist, professor at the University of Munich and the London School of Economics, author of the concepts of "reflexive modernization" and "risk society". He was especially famous for his work on periodization of the modernity era and a comprehensive study of modern globalization. He is the founder of the Soziale Welt magazine. He sees the origins of globalization in the economic sphere and connects this phenomenon with the activities of transnational corporations and the formation of the global economy.

1918-2016

Forrester Jay

American scientist, professor at the University of Massachusetts (MIT), creator of system dynamics - the theoretical foundation of global modeling. In 1971, in his work World Dynamics, he proposed a preliminary, methodological model of the world. Experiments with this model allow us to conclude that extensive growth cannot continue indefinitely, because it has “physical limits”.

1914-1988

Pestel Edward

German scientist, statesman, political and public figure, one of the main founders of the Club of Rome in 1968. In 1972, together with J. Forrester and D. Meadows, he developed "World Models" at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, as well as the world's first computer model imitating the dynamic systems of the population and the economy.

(1858 - 1927)

Kang Youwei

Chinese philosopher, adherent of Confucius. Kang considered Confucius the first and foremost political reformer and strived to revive Confucian ethics. Advancing world peace and the unity of the higher purposes of any action, Kang worked on the implementation of political and social reform, encouraged individuals and states to seek the destruction of suffering and foster in all people a sense of compassion. He agrees with the view that human nature is intrinsically kind and that the basis of morality is empathy for the suffering of others. This was openly expressed for the first time by Mencius and has been asserted since by many neo-Confucian thinkers.

(1766 – 1834) 

Malthus Thomas Robert

English economist, priest, population theorist, founder of the concept of Malthusianism. Malthus was characterized by an interest in various fields of scientific knowledge, but his studies of population problems, rents, profits, the “influence of reforms and revolutions” on morals, morality and religion, as well as his development of terminology and standards of political economy, were especially famous. He is considered the forerunner of such scientific disciplines as ecology, human geography, ethnology, population statistics, demography, sociology.

(1927-2008)

Huntington Samuel 

American political scientist, author of the concept of ethnocultural division of civilizations, according to which sociocultural differences between peoples are the main cause of international conflicts in the world after the Cold War.

Познакомьтесь с зарубежными представителями.

На фото одно из собраний Римского клуба, 1972 год. В тот же год Проект Денниса Медоуза «Пределы роста» — стал первым докладом Римскому клубу.

Aurelio_Peccei_(1976).jpg

1908-1984

Печчеи Аурелио

Итальянский экономист, видный общественный деятель, основатель и первый президент Римского клуба, его имя связывают в первую очередь с зарождением и становлением глобалистики как новой области междисциплинарного научного знания, а также сферы общественной практики и политической деятельности, направленных на преодоление глобальных проблем современности.

Без названия.jpg

1909-2007

Кинг (King) Александр

Ученый, государственный и общественный деятель, соучредитель Римского клуба, один из авторов концепции устойчивого развития. Президент Римского клуба в 1984–1985 гг. Получил образование в области химии в университетах Лондона и Мюнхена. В 1940 г., когда была реальной угроза оккупации Великобритании нацистской Германией, Кинг возглавил исследовательскую группу, разрабатывающую программы для британской военной разведки. 

GW170H218.jpg

1921–2007

Озбекхан (Özbekhan) Хасан

Американский ученый турецкого происхождения, кибернетик, философ и специалист по планированию, почетный профессор менеджмента Уортонской школы бизнеса при Пенсильванском университете. Сделал попытку применить системную теорию к глобальным проблемам. Озбекхан известен как соучредитель и первый директор Римского клуба.

pic_7007724b9e58845b7b01ed7407bcde32.jpg

1928-2017

Бжезинский Збигнев

Американский политолог польского происхождения, социолог, идеолог американской внешней политики и антикоммунизма, государственный деятель США, автор теории технотронного общества. Эта социологическая теория исходит из того, что новые технологии и электроника выступают решающим фактором социального прогресса, конвергенции различных систем и предопределяют вступление общества в технотронную эру. Согласно этой теории, основной социальной силой являются текнократы, а идеология утрачивает свое значение.

274px-J._Odum.jpg

(17.10.1913 – 10.08.2002) 

Одум Юджин П. 

Известный американский зоолог, один из крупнейших экологов мирового уровня, занимавшийся всесторонним изучением экосистем и их динамики в пространстве и времени, авторы классического учебника «Основы экологии»

Jjss1973.jpg

(1924-2006)

Серван-Шрейбер Жан Жак 

Французский писатель, издатель, политический и общественный деятель, автор бестселлера «Американский вызов», где он призвал европейские страны к экономической кооперации в борьбе с угрозой американской инвестиционной экспансии. 

274px-SCHAFF_GESTYKULUJE_upeC205.jpg

(1913-2006)

Шафф Адам 

Польский марксистский философ, официальный идеолог Польской объединённой рабочей партии, один из авторов докладов Римскому клубу «Микроэлектроника и общество: на радость или на горе» (1982).

thumb_54493_artworks_big.jpeg

1883-1969

Карл Ясперс

Крупнейший философ XX в., один из первых теоретиков в области глобалистики, который в середине ХХ в. задался вопросами о «глобальном мире», «глобальном единении», «едином человечестве», «единой судьбе», о «замыкании мира», введя в научный оборот эти и ряд других фундаментальных понятий. Он поразительно предугадал динамику перемен мира на пути его глобализации и может считаться одним из  основателей современной глобалистики.

iphone360_75294.jpg

1934-1996

Саган (Sagan) Карл Эдуард

Американский астроном, астрофизик и выдающийся популяризатор науки. Саган работал в качестве приглашенного ученого в Лаборатории реактивного движения Калифорнийского технологического института и внес свой вклад в организацию первой миссии к Венере из серии «Маринер». Именно Сагану принадлежит идея посланий к внеземным цивилизациям (алюминиевых и золотых пластин, которые крепились к космическим зондам).

User_font_awesome.svg_.png

1905-1994

Соммервиль (Sommerville) Джон

Американский философ, ученый, общественный деятель; неустанно трудился во имя мира во всем мире, человеческого достоинства и выживания планеты. Исследователь социальной философии и этики, он не переставая трудился во имя преодоления холодной войны и диалога американских и советских философов.

1200px-Interview_with_Herman_Kahn,_autho

(1922–1983)

Кан Герман

Американский футуролог, один из классиков современной прогностики, тесно коррелирующийся с глобалистикой. Получил известность после издания в 1960 г. книги «О термоядерной войне» (On Thermonuclear War), где излагались прогнозные сценарии возможного применения ядерного оружия массового поражения в следующей мировой войне. В 1961 г. создал и возглавил Гудзоновский институт тут – один из ведущих прогностических центров США. Развивал идеи «технологического оптимизма», противостоящего «экологическому пессимизму», наиболее ярко выраженному позднее в первых докладах Римскому клуб.

img-gLLu8U.png

(1917-2012)

Коммонер Барри

Американский биолог, один из основателей и крупнейших представителей социальной экологии, активный борец за сохранение окружающей среды и запрещение ядерных испытаний. В конце 1950-х гг. получил широкую известность, написав несколько книг об опасности ядерных испытаний для экосистемы Земли. 

tinbergen_21.jpg

(1903-1994)

Тинберген Ян 

Голландский экономист, ставший совместно с Рагнаром Фришем первым обладателем Нобелевской премии по экономике в 1969 году «за создание и применение динамических моделей к анализу экономических процессов», автор третьего доклада Римскому клубу «Пересмотр международного порядка».

2015_05_08-10-01_004.jpg

(1880-1936)

Шпенглер Освальд 

Немецкий философ, автор книги «Закат Европы», один из основоположников философии истории и философии культуры, чьи идеи оказали большое влияние на формирование системного мышления и целостного восприятия современного мира.

82902_900.jpg

1944- 2015

Бек Ульрих

Немецкий социолог, профессор Мюнхенского университета и лондонской школы экономики, автор концепций "рефлексивной модернизации" и "общества риска". Особую известность ему принесли работы по периодизации эпохи модернити и комплексному исследованию современной глобализации.Является основателем журнала «Soziale Welt».​ Он видит истоки глобализации в экономической сфере и связывает этот феномен с деятельностью транснациональных корпораций и формированием глобальной экономики. 

Dzhej_Forrester.jpg

1918-2016

Форрестер (Forrester) Джей

Американский учёный, профессор Массачусетского университета (МТИ), создатель системной динамики - теоретического фундамента глобального моделирования. В 1971 в работе "Мировая динамика" он предлагает предварительную, методологическую модель мира. Эксперименты с этой моделью позволяют сделать вывод о том, что экстенсивный рост не может продолжаться бесконечно, т. к. имеет "физические пределы". 

User_font_awesome.svg_.png

1914-1988

Пестель (Pestel) Эдуард

Немецкий ученый, государственный, политический и общественный деятель, один из главных основателей Римского клуба (1968).В 1972 г. совместно с Дж. Форрестером и Д. Медоузом разработал «Модели мира» в Массачусетсском технологическом институте, а также первую в мире компьютерную модель, имитирующую динамические системы населения и экономики. 

220px-Kang_Youwei_circa_1920.jpg

(1858 - 1927)

Кан Ювэй

Китайский философ, последователь Конфуция. Кан Ювэй считал Конфуция первым и главным политическим реформатором и стремился возродить конфуцианскую этику. Выдвигая всеобщий мир и великое единство как высшие цели всяких действий, Кан Ювэй много работал над осуществлением политической и социальной реформы, призывает индивидов и государства стремиться к уничтожению страданий и уповает на общее для всех людей чувство сострадания. Кан Ювэй согласен с мнением, что человеческая природа внутреннее добра и что основой морали является сочувствие к страданиям других, что было впервые открыто высказано Мэн-цзы утверждалось многими мыслителями-неоконфуцианцами.

274px-Thomas_Robert_Malthus.jpg

(1766 – 1834) 

Мальтус Томас Роберт 

Английский экономист, священник, теоретик народонаселения, основоположник концепции мальтузианства. Для Мальтуса характерен интерес к различным областям научного знания, но особую известность получили его исследования проблем народонаселения, ренты, прибыли, «влияния реформаций и революций» на нравы, мораль и религию, а также его разработки терминологии и нормативов политической экономии. Его считают предшественником таких научных дисциплин, как экология, география человека, этнология, популяционная статистика, демография, социология. 

_huntington.jpg

(1927-2008)

Хантингтон Сэмюэль Ф. 

Американский политолог, автор концепции этнокультурного разделения цивилизаций, согласно которой социокультурные различия между народами являются основной причиной международных конфликтов в мире после Холодной войны.